Head of Department

Magnus Ullén

Room: E866
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 36 11
Telephone and office hours: by appointment

The Head of Department has overall responsibility for the administration and running of the Department.


Deputy Head of Department 

Gunnar Svensson

Room: E851
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 35 91
Telephone and office hours: by appointment


Directors of Studies

The Directors of Studies are responsible for course syllabi and matters such as appeals, evaluations and exemptions.

Stefan Helgesson, Director of Graduate Studies

Room: E860
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 36 23

Elisabet Dellming, Director of Undergraduate Studies


Ezra Alexander, Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies
Responsible for course evaluations, exams, exemptions and plagiarism

Room: E818
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 36 15

Beyza Björkman, Director of Studies for the Centre for Academic English

Room: E892
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 46 40

Joakim Wrethed, Director of Studies for the teacher education programmes

Room: E870
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 36 10


Head of Administration

Andreas Gavran

Room: E820
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 35 90


Finance and Personnel Officer

Kim Jansson

Room: E875
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 36 14


Head of Academic Services

Anja Nyström

Room: E832
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 43 02


Student Counsellor

Helena Engler

Room: E830
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 35 55

Office and phone hours

The student counsellor can help with matters such as credit transfers, studies abroad, course information and eligibility.

Student Affairs Office

Room: E879
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 43 01

Office and phone hours


Student Administration

Room: E839

Christian Fredriksson
Ann-Sofie Lundin

The student administration can help with questions regarding admission and registration for courses, schedules, exam administration, general course information, etc.

Information about opening and telephone hours for student affairs

Computer Systems Administrator, Web Content Manager

Patrik Ekström Mezek

Room: E818
Telephone: +46 (0)8 16 43 04